## Minutes of the Regular Meeting Of the Board of Education of the Ile-a-la Crosse School Division No. 112

## Tuesday March 26, 2013

Held at the Ile-a-la Crosse School Division Office

Members Present: Barb Flett (V. Chair), Mike Bouvier, Yvette Daigneault, Alex Laliberte,

William Caisse

Members Absent: Duane Favel (Chair), Peter Durocher

Others:

Ernie Cychmistruk (Director of Education), Christine Arnett (Secretary-Treasurer), Julia Gardiner (CUPE Local President)

1. Call to Order: Barb Flett Vice-Chair called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

Prayer: Yvette Daigneault led prayer.

2. Agenda:

MOTION #67.03.13

William Caisse brought forward.

The agenda for the meeting is adopted with additions

presented. CARRIED

3. Interviews/Delegations/Correspondence:

No motions required.

4. Minutes:

MOTION #68.03.13

Yvette Daigneault brought forward.

The minutes of February 26, 2013 board meeting is

adopted. CARRIED

MOTION #69.03.13

William Caisse brought forward.

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting March 25,

2013 is adopted.

**CARRIED** 

5.	Reports/Decision Items:	
	5.1 Board Items	
		No motions required.
	5.2 Secretary Treasurer	
	Financial Report	MOTION # 70.03.13  Mike Bouvier brought forward.  Accept financial report for February as presented.  CARRIED
	Report	MOTION #74.03.13 Mike Bouvier brought forward. The Secretary-Treasurer report is adopted. CARRIED
	5.3 Director of Education	
	2013/2014 Calendar	MOTION # 72.03.13 William Caisse brought forward. Accept as presented calendar by the 2013/2014 Calendar Committee (in principle). CARRIED
	Accountability Reports	MOTION # 73.03.13 William Caisse brought forward. Accept the accountability reports as presented. CARRIED
	Report	MOTION # 74.03.13  Yvette Daigneault brought forward.  The Director of Education's report is adopted.  CARRIED

board room.

6. Next Meeting:

Tuesday, April 16, 2013 6:00 p.m. in the school division

## 7. Adjournment:

 $\label{eq:motion} \mbox{MOTION \# 75.03.13} \\ \mbox{Barb Flett, Vice-Chair adjourned the meeting at 8:47 p.m.} \\ \mbox{CARRIED}$ 

Member of the Board

C. Fruits

Christine Arnett, Secretary-Treasurer

3